Why were you born?

A lot of things occupy the human mind giving way for distractions. Some think they were born through biological accident, some think they came to this world by chance or peradventure. They never asked a question about themselves and roam about the earth till the day they breath their last.

If you visit the grave you will discover a lot of gifts and talents buried beneath the earthcrust. Majority of people think that their career is the same as what God actually designed them to be. They think it is the same with the purpose of God. Some careers can be attached to your heavenly assignment but most times they are not.

Look at what Jesus answered Pilate, 

“……… for this cause I was born, and for this cause I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth …….” (John 18:37).

Have you for once asked yourself, ‘What am I born to do?’. 

Remember, Jesus was a carpenter by profession. In Jewish culture the male children are meant to learn the trade of their father. That was exactly what Jesus did. He was a professional furniture maker as a Jew and was helping His earthly father Joseph to earn a living. There was nothing wrong with that because He needs to understand the job to get His own customers. He was good at His occupation and doesn’t need an academic qualification to prove it.

Now listen, I am about to disappoint you. Jesus told Pilate the reason He was born. He was not born to be a carpenter or furniture maker. He was born to be a Saviour, a King. His divine job is to save mankind and reconcile us with God. That was what He was born to do, a God-given job to accomplish on earth. Whatever He must have engaged Himself in, was a mere process of taking Him from where He was to where He is suppose to be.

The question is, why were you born? What are you born to do?

There is a particular job God wants you to do irrespective of what you are doing now. Probably, you once had a vision, a dream or ideas, it is inherent in a human being. Are you doing what God really want you to do? What do you want to accomplish? What do you imagine yourself doing all the time?

It takes revelation for you to know your divine assignment. I remember when I was pursuing my career. I did everything possible to make the best out of it but inside I knew I was not fulfilled. It took me years to realise that I have a divine call to preach the gospel with power and authority to all nations of the earth. By revelation and prophecy I decided to answer the call and from that day I have been fulfilled in every area of my life.

We were born to be real in our divine job not to be perfect in our career. Heed the voice of truth and rediscover yourself. The time is now.

1 thought on “Why were you born?”

  1. I was born disabled, but, Jesus-Yeshua Christ SAVED my life more than once!! Praise Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday!! Glory Glory Hallelujah and Maranatha!!

    Love 💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

