Every morning…

 I wake up every morning; without mourning.

I wake up every morning being the best; among the rest.

I wake up every morning in His sanctuary; because it wasn’t my obituary.

I wake up every morning to pray; for He didn’t make me a prey.

I wake up every morning to worship Him; because He extended His hand of friendship.

I wake up to see His glory; no wonder He changed my story.

I wake up every morning to hear His voice; because I am His choice.

I wake up every morning on my feet; for He enabled me to be fit.

I wake up every morning full of joy; for He created me to enjoy.

I wake up every morning because of His grace; for He had removed my disgrace.

I wake up every morning to hear His good news; no wonder He made me to become the news.

This morning I woke up because He never broke up.

When you wake up every morning, what do you believe?

5 thoughts on “Every morning…”

  1. This is absolutely awesome! Master of words!…I wake up every morning believing tht I can make it through with the help of God, believing today may be the day he takes me to the next level, the day He does something new! I wake up believing God may reveal himself to me in another way. I wake up believing tht no matter the trials, it will indeed be a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

